Gortahork's Daniel Moran (Maths Eyes) - Jan 16
AETC Gortahork, Donegal Youtheach

Gortahork Youthreach Learner Wins In Maths Eyes Competition!

Congratulations to Gortahork Youthreach learner Daniel Moran who won the Lifelong Learning Centres section of this year’s Maths Eyes competition in Co Donegal! The theme of the competition was ‘Maths is Everywhere’ and entrants were asked to take a picture of an everyday event/object/place and ask a mathematical question associated with the picture. There were […]

Gairmscoil na Mainistreach

Young Americans

Over 200 students took part in the Young American workshops on the weekend of the 29th January in the St John Bosco Centre. This climaxed in the highlight of the weekend where the students and the Young Americans performed in two shows on the Sunday afternoon and Sunday evening. The workshops were extraordinary where the […]

Administrative Office

Donegal ETB Awards

The Donegal ETB Awards Committee has decided on the following format for the 2015/2016 Awards: Date: Mon 25th April 2016 Venue: Villa Rose Hotel, Ballybofey Time: 10am – 3pm Categories: 1916 Science, Technology, Mathematics and Engineering (STEM) Innovation an Entrepreneurship Health and Well Being Format: There is a significant change in format this year. This […]

Ruth Murphy, Chief Legal Counsel for BT in Ireland presents the BT Biological and Ecological Educator of Excellence award to Yvonne Higgins from Magh Ene- Donegal.
Coláiste Magh Éne

BT Educator of Excellence

Yvonne Higgins, Science teacher, Magh Ene College, Bundoran, was awarded the BT Educator of Excellence in the Biological and Ecological category at this year’s BT Young Scientist and Technology Exhibition (BTYSTE).  Over the past nine years, 44 projects from Magh Ene College have been accepted to exhibit at the BT Young Scientist and Technology Exhibition […]

L-R Back Row Anna Griffin, Beibhinn Reid, Niamh Histon, Zara McGowan, Jessica Henry, Amy Lorinyenko, Sophie Carr, Eilish McGovern (MVP), Niamh Boyle.

L-R Front Row
Elaine Wright, Orla Histon, Rebecca Cauldwell, Anna Campbell, Ellie Muldoon, Elizabeth Mackle, Fiona Shovlin, Aine McGroarty.
Gairmscoil na Mainistreach

Abbey Vocational School claim victory in the the Subway All-Ireland Schools U16C Girl Cup

SUBWAY® All Ireland Schools U16C Girls Cup Final Abbey VS Donegal 35, St. Aloysius Carrigtwohill 25 National Basketball Arena Abbey Vocational School of The Glebe in Donegal Town claimed the Subway All-Ireland Schools U16C Girl Cup with a 35-25 win over St. Aloysius of Carrigtwohill at the National Basketball Arena. Winning Coach Orlagh Carr said: […]

Administrative Office, Adult Guidance, Oideachais Aosaigh

Another successful Year at the Donegal ETB Further Education & Training Fair

Donegal ETB held their annual Further Education and Training Fair on Wednesday 20th January in the Mount Errigal Hotel, Lettterkenny. A large crowd attended on the day seeking information and guidance on prospective career and course opportunities from those who were exhibiting on the day. The exhibitors included the following organisations: Donegal ETB 2(i). Gartan […]