Donegal ETB Students & Staff Receive Nominations for 2019 Donegal Sports Star Awards

Numerous current and former Donegal ETB students and staff have received nominations for the 2019 Donegal Sports Star Awards. These include:

– Athletics: Brendan Boyce, Finn Valley A.C. (former Mulroy College student)

– Basketball: Shannon Ní Chuinneagáin, Letterkenny Blaze (Coláiste Ailigh) and Shauna Higgins, Letterkenny Blaze (Coláiste Ailigh)

– Camogie: Caoimhe Ní Dhochartaigh (former Coláiste Ailigh student)

– Equestrian: Dylan Browne McMonagle, Letterkenny (Errigal College student)

– Motor Sport:  David Kelly (Former Abbey Vocational School student)

– Para-athlete: Catherine Grier, Ramelton (former Mulroy College student who represents Ireland in soccer)

– Rugby: Joe Dunleavy, Letterkenny (former Coláiste Ailigh student)

– Secondary school: Coláiste Ailigh, Leitir Ceanainn

– Secondary school sports boy: Conchúr Mac Meanman, Coláiste Ailigh, Leitir Ceanainn; Darragh Kirk, Mulroy College, Milford; Jude Mc Crossan, Deele College, Raphoe; Luke Mac Fhloinn, Gairmscoil Chú Uladh, An Clochán and Shane Breslin, Abbey Vocational School, Donegal Town

– Secondary school sports girl: Niamh Moohan, Abbey Vocational School, Donegal Town and Shannon Ní Chuinneagáin, Coláiste Ailigh, Leitir Ceanainn

– Secondary school sports teacher: Blaine Ó Maolagáin, Coláiste Ailigh, Leitir Ceanainn

– Triathlon: Aidan Callaghan, Letterkenny 24-7 Triathlon Club (Lifford Youthreach Coordinator)

The Awards function takes place in the Mount Errigal Hotel, Letterkenny on Friday 31 January. You can read more here: